Table of Contents

Consumer Financial Protection Bureau
Department of Agriculture
Department of Commerce
Department of Defense
Department of Education
Department of Energy
Department of Health and Human Services (HHS)
Department of Homeland Security
Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD)
Department of the Interior
Department of Justice
Department of Labor
Department of State
Department of Transportation
Department of the Treasury
Department of Veterans Affairs
Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
General Services Administration (GSA)
National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA)
National Archives and Records Administration (NARA)
Small Business Administration (SBA)
Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC)
Social Security Administration

 

Consumer Financial Protection Bureau

Website: http://www.consumerfinance.gov/plain-writing/
Comments/feedback email: CFPB_Plain_Writing_Act@cfpb.gov

Senior Official:

Gail Hillebrand
Associate Director
CFPB_Plain_Writing_Act@cfpb.gov

 Other Contact:

Matthew Pippin
matthew.pippin@cfpb.gov

Department of Agriculture

Website: http://www.usda.gov/wps/portal/usda/usdahome?navid=PLAIN_WRITING
Feedback/Comments: plainlanguage@osec.usda.gov

Senior Official:

Jerold Mande
Senior Advisor to the Under Secretary for Food, Nutrition, and Consumer Services
jerold.mande@osec.usda.gov

Other Contact:

Terry Bish
Team Leader, Executive Correspondence Management
terry.bish@wdc.usda.gov

Department of Commerce

Website: http://www.commerce.gov/plain-language
Feedback/Comments: PlainLanguage@doc.gov

Senior Official:

Ethan Corson
Executive Secretary
Ecorson@doc.gov

Other Contact:

Cynthia Broome
Office of the Secretary
Executive Secretariat
Cbroome@doc.gov

Department of Defense

Website: http://www.dtic.mil/whs/directives/plainlanguage.html
Feedback/Comments: whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.dod-plain-language@mail.mil

Senior Official:

Michael L. Rhodes
Director for Administration
Office of the Deputy Chief Management Officer
whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.dod-plain-language@mail.mil

Other Contact:

Grant LaCamp
DoD Plain Language Coordinator
(571) 372-0456
Grant.lacamp.ctr@mail.mil

Department of Education

Website: http://www.ed.gov/plain-language
Feedback/Comments: jacquelyn.zimmermann@ed.gov

Senior Official:

Cynthia Dorfman
Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary for Operations, Office of Communications and Outreach
(202) 205-2604
cynthia.dorfman@ed.gov

Other Contact:

Jacquelyn Zimmermann
Director, Editorial Policy, Printing and Art Services
(202) 401-0762
jacquelyn.zimmermann@ed.gov

Department of Energy

Website: http://www.energy.gov/plain-language-commitment-writing-you-can-understand
Feedback/Comments: PlainWriting@hq.doe.gov

Senior Official:

Ingrid Kolb
Director of the Office of Management
(202) 586-2550

Other Contact:

Michael Coogan
Office of the Executive Secretariat, Plain Language Point-of-Contact
(202) 586-5089
Michael.Coogan@hq.doe.gov

Department of Health and Human Services (HHS)

Website: http://www.hhs.gov/open/plain-writing
Feedback/Comments: PlainLanguage@hhs.gov

Senior Official:

Madhura Valverde
Executive Secretary
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
madhura.valverde@hhs.gov

 

Department of Homeland Security

Website: http://www.dhs.gov/plain-writing-dhs
Feedback/Comments: DHSPlainWriting@hq.dhs.gov

Senior Official:

Dr. Kim O’Connor, Executive Secretary, Office of the Secretary
kimberly.oconnor@hq.dhs.gov

Other Contact:

Patrice Allen-Gifford
Associate Executive Secretary
patrice.allen-gifford@hq.dhs.gov

Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD)

Website: http://portal.hud.gov/hudportal/HUD?src=/program_offices/spm/plain_language
Feedback/Comments: help@hud.gov

Senior Official:

Henry Hensley
Acting Director of the Office of Strategic Planning and Management (OSPM)
help@hud.gov

Department of the Interior

Website: http://www.doi.gov/open/Plain-Writing.cfm
Feedback/Comments: plainlanguage@ios.doi.gov

Senior Official:

Associate Deputy Secretary
plainlanguage@ios.doi.gov

Other Contact:

Nicholas DiProfio
Office of the Executive Secretariat and Regulatory Affairs
at (202) 208-3059

Department of Justice

Website: http://www.justice.gov/open/plainlanguage.html
Feedback/Comments: DOJPlainWriting@usdoj.gov

Senior Official:

Michael Allen
Deputy Assistant Attorney General
DOJPlainWriting@usdoj.gov

Other Contact:

Beverley Lumpkin
Public Affairs Specialist
Beverley.Lumpkin@usdoj.gov
DOJPlainWriting@usdoj.gov

Department of Labor

Website: http://www.dol.gov/dol/PlainWriting/
Feedback/Comments: franklin.corman@dol.gov

Senior Official:

Kathleen E. Franks
Director of Regulatory and Programmatic Policy, OASP
plainlanguage@dol.gov

Other Contact:

Corman G. Franklin
Economist, OASP, Plain Language Coordinator
(202) 693-5097
franklin.corman@dol.gov
plainlanguage@dol.gov

Department of State

Website: http://www.state.gov/m/a/dir/rulemaking/c45894.htm
Feedback/Comments: None provided

Senior Official:

Joyce A. Barr
Assistant Secretary for Administration
(212) 647-1492
BarrJA@state.gov

Other Contact:

Janet Freer
Office of Directives Management
U.S. Department of State
(202) 312-9607
FreerJM@state.gov

Harold G. Greene
Plain Language Program Manager
Supervisory Management Analyst
Office of Directives Management
(202) 312-9612
GreeneHG@state.gov

Department of Transportation

Website: http://www.dot.gov/open/plain-language
Feedback/Comments: PlainLanguage@dot.gov

Senior Official:

Carol Darr
Director, Executive Secretariat
(202) 366-4277

Other Contact:

Ben Sanders
Management Analyst
ben.sanders@dot.gov

Department of the Treasury

Website: http://www.treasury.gov/open/Pages/plainwriting.aspx
Feedback/Comments: PlainWriting@treasury.gov

Senior Official:

David G. Clunie
Executive Secretary
david.clunie@treasury.gov

Other Contact:

David R. Pearl
Deputy Executive Secretary
david.pearl@treasury.gov

Special Assistant
Office of the Executive Secretary
Li.Zhou@treasury.gov

Department of Veterans Affairs

Website: http://www.va.gov/opa/Plain_Language.asp
Feedback/Comments: VAPlainlanguage@va.gov

Senior Official:

Bonnie Miranda
Executive Secretary
Bonnie.Miranda@va.gov

Other Contact:

Jennifer Smith Jessup
Deputy Secretary from the Office of the Secretary
Office of the Executive Secretariat
Jennifer.Jessup@va.gov

Rachel Eisinger-Baskin
Plain Language Project Manager
(202) 461-4869
Rachel.Eisinger-Baskin@va.gov

Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)

Website: http://www2.epa.gov/home/plain-writing
Feedback/Comments: wachter.eric@epa.gov

Senior Official:

Eric E. Wachter
Director, Office of the Executive Secretariat
wachter.eric@epa.gov

General Services Administration (GSA)

Website: http://www.gsa.gov/plainlanguage
Feedback/Comments: plainlanguage@gsa.gov

Senior Official:

Denise T. Roth
Deputy Administrator
denise.roth@gsa.gov

Other Contact:

Katherine Spivey
Plain Language Launcher
(703) 306-6656
katherine.spivey@gsa.gov

National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA)

Website: http://www.nasa.gov/open/plainlanguage.html
Feedback/Comments: nasaexecsec@nasa.gov

Senior Official:

Larry Box
Senior Agency Official/Head Executive Secretariat
larry.box@nasa.gov

Other Contact:

Gina Hall
Plain Language Coordinator
gina.s.hall@nasa.gov

National Archives and Records Administration (NARA)

Website: http://www.archives.gov/open/plain-writing
Feedback/Comments: plainwriting@nara.gov

Senior Official:

Donna Garland
donna.garland@nara.gov

Other Contact:

David McMillen
Chair, Plain Writing Working Group
david.mcmillen@nara.gov

Small Business Administration (SBA)

Website: http://www.sba.gov/about-sba/sba_performance/open_government/other_plans_reports/plain_language_page
Feedback/Comments: plain.language@sba.gov

Senior Official:

Kim Bradley
Director, Office of the Executive Secretariat
(202) 205-6608
kim.bradley@sba.gov

Other Contact:

Rick Lynch
Writer-Editor
(202) 205-6608
rick.lynch@sba.gov

Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC)

Website: http://www.sec.gov/plainwriting.shtml
Feedback/Comments: PlainWriting@sec.gov

Senior Official:

Lori Schock
Director, Office of Investor Education and Advocacy
ShockL@sec.gov

Other Contact:

Owen Donley
Chief Counsel, Office of Investor Education and Advocacy
(202) 551-6322
DonleyO@sec.gov

Social Security Administration

Website: http://www.ssa.gov/agency/plain-language/index.html
Feedback/Comments: PlainWriting@ssa.gov

Senior Official:

Steven Patrick
Associate Commissioner
steven.patrick@ssa.gov

Other Contact:

Plain Writing Team
PlainWriting@ssa.gov

MENU